Credit Transfer


Credit Transfer

To explore the detail opportunities; visit the official sites of Pearson Edexcel ( which shows credit transfer opportunities. (For your reference, some of the Universities name is listed below; they are just some among more than 1000 universities worldwide). The detail information can be accessed following the link

Newcastle University, is an Australian public university established in 1965. It has a primary campus in Callaghan, a suburb of Newcastle, New South Wales. The university also operates campuses in Ourimbah, Port Macquarie, Singapore and the central business districts of Newcastle and Sydney.

The University of Newcastle is ranked as top three percent University of the world. In 2015 Times Higher Education ranked the University of Newcastle number 2 in Australia and number 30 in the world for universities under 50 years of age.

Pathways to third year in the University of Newcastle, Australia

Students completing BTEC HND from ISMT College get direct entry to third year of the relevant course at The University of Newcastle. The diagram below illustrates the articulation arrangement in detail.

Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
in Computing, ISMT Nepal
in Computing, ISMT Nepal
The University of Newcastle, Australia
M.Sc. IT
Completed in one year and three months
in Hospitality Management
ISMT Nepal
in Hospitality Management
ISMT Nepal
The University of Newcastle, Australia
in Hospitality Management
Completed in one year and three months
in Business at ISMT Nepal
HND in Business at ISMT NepalBBA
The University of Newcastle, Australia
Completed in one year and three months

Note: The above mentioned articulation is targeted to those students who wish to transfer their credits to Australian Universities for higher education. Students can also transfer their credits to other Universities in USA, UK or Australia or complete the whole course from Nepal.


The University has agreed to offer scholarships to students from ISMT. They are eligible for the following scholarships in The University of Newcastle.

    • Golden Jubilee Commemorative International Scholarship- Award AUD 90000 for Undergraduate students.

    • International High Achievers Undergraduate Scholarship- Award AUD 5000 per year for the students who achieves distinction in HND.

  • Depending on their results, students transferring from ISMT college will get up to AUD 4000.


Other unique features
  • UON’S face to face learning environment is enhanced by state- of the art facilities and technology including high-tech laboratories and digitally connected information hubs.
  • After studying at The University of Newcastle, people can open up career opportunities anywhere in the world.
  • Above 90% research at the world standard.
  • 1296 leading teachers and researchers.
  • 95% degree includes real world experience.
  • The University of Newcastle has strong industry connections.
  • State of the art libraries.
  • 40206 Students from 122 countries.
  • UON is a great choice when selecting a University.


Australia Universities

  • The University of Newcastle
  • Australian Catholic University
  • Bond University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Curtin University, Sydney
  • Edith Cowan University (Perth)
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University (Brisbane)
  • James Cook University, Cairns, QLD
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University (Sydney)
  • Murdoch University (Perth)
  • Queensland University of Technology RMIT (Melbourne)
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • University of New England
  • University of Queensland
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • University of Technology, Sydney
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Western Sydney
  • Victoria University
  • Monash University (Australia)


Canada Universities

  • Acadia (Nova Scotia)
  • Brock University (Ontario)
  • Conestoga College (Ontario)
  • Kwantlen Polytechnic University (British Columbia)
  • Laurentian University (Ontario)
  • Mount Allison University (New Brunswick)
  • Mount Saint Vincent University (Nova Scotia)
  • OCAD University (Ontario)
  • Royal Roads University (British Columbia)
  • Ryerson University (Ontario)
  • Saint Mary’s University (Nova Scotia)
  • Thompson Rivers University (British Columbia)
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of The Fraser Valley (British Columbia)
  • Vancouver Island University


UK Universities

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • University of Bedfordshire
  • The University of Bolton
  • Bradford College (University Centre)
  • Bradford University
  • University of Brighton
  • Buckinghamshire Chilterns University College
  • Canterbury Christ Church University
  • University of Kent
  • University of Central Lancashire
  • London Metropolitan University
  • De Montfort University
  • University of Glamorgan
  • University of Gloucestershire
  • University of Greenwich
  • Harper Adams University College
  • University of Huddersfield
  • The University of Lincoln
  • London Metropolitan University
  • London South Bank University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Nottingham University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • University of Plymouth
  • University of Portsmouth
  • Queens University Belfast
  • University of Wales, Newport
  • University of Wales Institute
  • St Patrick’s International College
  • Staffordshire University
  • University of Surrey
  • Swansea Metropolitan University
  • University of Teesside
  • University of Ulster
  • University of Westminster
  • University of the West of England, Bristol
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • University of Worcester
  • Liverpool John Moores University


USA Universities

  • City University of Seattle
  • College of Charleston
  • DePaul University (Chicago, Illinois)
  • East Carolina University
  • Georgian Court University
  • Hawaii Pacific University
  • Iowa State University
  • Lewis-Clark State College, Lewiston,
  • Idaho Marquette University (Milwaukee)
  • Marymount University (Virginia)
  • Monroe College (New York City)
  • Pacific University
  • Oregon Saint Catherine University
  • The University of Tampa
  • Tiffin University University at Buffalo,
  • The State University of New York
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • University of Colorado at Denver
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of Denver
  • West Texas A & M University
  • Widener University
  • Wilson College


New Zealand Universities

  • Auckland Institute of Studies
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Concordia Institute of Business
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • Massey University
  • University of Auckland
  • AUT University


Netherlands Universities

  • Saxion University
  • HZ University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Amsterdam